Thulhuween 2013 – An End to the Horror

Goodness! The month flew past, surprisingly, and fortunately, I was able to finish the games I really wanted to finish. Well, all except one: Devil Survivor Overclocked. I may have been able to do it had I not caught my little nephews disease of weekly suffering that wiped me out for an entire week. I never would have thought I’d have finished up October by joining the walking dead, but it is what it is and sadly, I wasn’t in any condition to put out anything for my channel or even Super Nice. Very, very sad.

All things considered, this year had been the greatest October of my memory. I really enjoyed setting those goals for myself and devoting my time to horror games and doing the same for my channel. I will do something similar next year. I have plenty of games to pick from so I may do the same thing or devote my time to a particular franchise or theme. We’ll see. Who knows what crazy idea I’ll have by then.

In a nutshell, I played the following and crossed out what I finished:

  • On The Rain-slick Precipice of Darkness (PC)
  • The Cat Lady (PC)
  • I Have No Mouth, And I Must Scream (PC)
  • Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles (Wii)
  • ZombiU (WiiU)
  • Cursed Mountain (Wii)
  • Devil Survivor Overclocked (3DS)
  • On The Rain-slick Precipice of Darkness 2 (PC)
  • State of Decay (PC)

My new goal is to finish Overclocked before next year. That should be doable. I don’t know how much trouble it will give me, but surely not THAT much. Hopefully. We’ll see. 

Leave a Reply

